Naogaon district (Rajshahi division) is surrounded by West Bengal of India on the north, Natore and Rajshahi districts on the south, Joypurhat and Bogra districts on the east, Nawabganj district and West Bengal (India) on the west.

Area: 3435.67 sq km

Population: 2377314; male 50.66% and female 49.34%; Muslim 84.51%, Hindu 11.39%, ethnic nationals (mainly Santal, Oraon and Mahali) 3.45% and others 0.65%. 

Naogaon Town: It is a municipal town, has an area of 37.03 sq km. It consists of 9 wards and 62 mahallas. The town has a population of 123101; male 51.78%, female 48.22%; literacy rate among the town people is 48.5%. It has one dakbungalow and one rest house. 

Administration: Naogaon subdivision, under Rajshahi district, was established in 1877 and was turned into a district in 1984. It consists of 2 municipality, 11 upazilas, 18 wards, 74 mahallas, 99 union parishads and 2795 villages. 

Upazila:The upazilas are

01. Atrai Upazila
02. Badalgachhi Upazila
03. Dhamoirhat Upazila
04. Mahadevpur Upazila
05. Manda Upazila-07426
06. Naogaon Sadar Upazila
07. Niamatpur Upazila
08. Patnitala Upazila
09. Porsha Upazila
10. Raninagar Upazila
11. Sapahar Upazila